by Indika Welagedara

Vinul Fernando Captain of St. Joseph’s College receiving the Millo President’s Trophy from Minster of Education Akila Viraj Kariyawasam after beating Isipathana College 19-13 at the final. Royal College Principal B.A. Abeyratne and other officials are also in the picture.   (Picture Tilak Perera)
St. Joseph College beat the injury hit Isipathana College by 19 points (2 tries, 3 penalties) to 13 ( 2 tries, 1 penalty) to win the President’s Trophy in their Milo ‘A’ Division inter schools knock out rugby final encounter played at Race course international stadium under flood lights yesterday.The winners were leading 8 points to 5 at half time.For the winning St....
2017-06-24 18:30:00
Subscribe to by Indika Welagedara