

Scoop of the Year - 2022

Silumina News Editor Tharaka Wickremesekera receives the award for the Scoop of the Year from Convener, Free Media Movement, Hana Ibrahim.



Best Social Development Report – 2022
Tania Moses of the *Silumina* receives the Best Social Development Report award from Editor, Ceylon Today, Vindya Amaranayake.



Best Feature Article (merit) – 2022

Vajira Liyanage of the *Silumina* receives the Best Feature Article (merit) award from Chairman, Wijeya Newspapers, Ranjit Wijewardene.



**Best Environment Report - 2022** 

Silumina Features Editor Subashini Jayaratne receives the award for Best Environment Reporter from Editor, Aruna, Mahinda Illeperuma.



Chief Guest Wijeya Newspapers Chairman Ranjith Wijewardene being welcomed on arrival



The five journalists who received the Lifetime Achievement Award: From left – A. L. M. Naleem, Seetha Ranjani, Stanley Samarasinghe, H. L. D. Mahindapala and S. Thilainathan.



Best Designed Newspaper of the Year (merit)

The merit award for the Best Designed Newspaper was won by the *Dinamina* newspaper. Here Design Editor, *Dinamina*, Gandika Dharmabandu, Deepal Sanjeeva and Geethika Bandara receive the award from Convenor, Free Media Movement, Lasantha de Silva.



**Best Sports Journalist - 2022** 

Fauz Mohamed of the *Silumina* receives the Best Sports Journalist award from the President, Working Journalists Union, Duminda Sampath.



Guests at the event



Journalist of the Year Sulochana Ramiah Mohan receives the Mervyn de Silva award from Chairman, Wijeya Newspapers, Ranjit Wijewardene.



Young Journalist of the Year, Tharushi Weerasinghe receives the Lakshman Kadirgamar Memorial scholarship award from Chairman, Sri Lanka Press Institute, Kumar Nadesan.